MLACW (now mLAC) is an institution of excellence located strategically in the vicinity of national institutes of repute, such as Indian Institute of Science, Institute of Wood Science & Technology, National Institute of Advanced Studies, Raman Research Institute and Central Power Research Institute.



Department of Kannada

The Department of Kannada was established in the year 1973. Prof S.R.Jayashree was the first to Head of the Department, from its Inception to the year 2005. In 2005, Prof T.S.Raghunath took over and headed the department till the year 2014. A post-graduate degree in Kannada was started in the year 2005. Dr.Annadanesh has been heading the Department from the year 2014 till date. Tejaswi Kannada Research Centre was started in the year 2014. More than 1000 students have opted Kannada as a Language of study in their undergraduate courses. We also have Optional Kannada as a core paper for B.A. students. The Department has highly qualified and experienced faculty. The Department strives to deliver quality education to students through both classroom teaching and research. The faculties of the Department are guiding 12 Ph.D. students of Bangalore University currently.


Title Year Download
BA SKJ (2016-18) 03 Jul, 2016 Download
MA Kannada (2019 Onwards) 03 Jul, 2019 Download

Course Outcome


Kannada Course Outcome - View document


Our Faculty

Dr. Ramananda K V

Associate Professor

Kanaka N D

Associate Professor

Dr. Sudhakar. H

Assistant Professor

Dr. Pushpalatha M.S

Assistant Professor

Dr. Subramanya Swamy

Head of Department

Dr. Annadanesha B A

Associate Professor

Apply Now Enquire